What is HEIBO?

The Higher Education International Business Officers (HEIBO – Pronounced Hi Bo) was founded in 2014 after the original members failed to find an existing professional network that met their needs. The membership now consists of over 100 financial professionals representing higher education institutions and global providers from across the country.

HEIBO strives to work in collaboration with other international education and higher education business networks. HEIBO is an educational association that supports higher education international business professionals who are passionate about quality education. The members of HEIBO are committed to developing and advancing the knowledge, skills, best practices, and network of professionals who provide financial, operational, and business leadership for global higher education.

HEIBO Conference 2023

9th Annual HEIBO Conference – In-person

Hosted by the University of Colorado Denver

Dates: Tuesday, October 17th, 2023 – Wednesday, October 18th, 2023

(with optional no-host happy hour on the evening of Monday, October 16th)

Tentative Times (both days): 8:00 am – 5:00 pm w/ networking opportunities in the evenings



Register at z.umn.edu/HEIBOregistration


$400 Early-Bird, $450 after August 31, 2023

Pay at z.umn.edu/HEIBOpayment


A block of rooms has been reserved at Hotel Teatro

1100 14th Street
Denver, Colorado 80202
Phone: (303) 228-1100

$239/night + taxes & fees

Reservations for  October 16th-18th, 2023 can be made by visiting z.umn.edu/HEIBOHotel 

The cutoff date is Sunday, September 24th, 2023.

Note: the nightly rate is good 3 days before and 3 days after the conference; however, the online reservation link is only good for the contracted nights of 10/16 & 10/17. If you need accommodation either before or after the conference dates, please call Hotel Teatro directly for any additional reservations at  (303) 228-1100.

Contact: Conference Planning Chair – Kimberly Hurst at hurst099@d.umn.edu


Meet Our Previous Sponsors

Previous Conference Hosts

Previous Conference Co-Hosts